Last week HE replied. He just sent me a couple of lines, saying that he’s trying to earn enough money to come back in the next few months. I thought I would leave it at that, but then thought again and decided to push a little more. I needed to know how he felt, so I sent him another message.

And I waited….

After few days he finally replied. I don’t want to quote him as the message was quite long, but basically it said that he misses me and still likes me, and if he could come back tomorrow he would love to pick things up from where we left off. However, he doesn’t want to make me any promises and doesn’t want me to get stuck, waiting for him.  ‘I still want to hang out with you when I come back’ he wrote ‘even if you have a boyfriend/toyboy and kiss them in front of me’.

How did it make me feel? Pretty good, I must say. I know he misses me now. I know that he would like to date me again, but we both know that we need to get on with our lives, and only when he comes back we can figure out what to do next.

I am trying to close this chapter now. It is hard, especially that I compare every guy I date to him. And I still hope that he comes back in 3 months…I miss him….

