It’s the festival season here in Chiang Mai. Everywhere you go there are flying lanterns, candles and fireworks. It is magical.

Yesterday M, her BF and Fresh Meat and I had an evening of festivities on M’s roof. There was wine, cheese (a real luxury here). We also had our own lanterns and fireworks. The view from the roof was incredible. Everywhere you looked there were Chinese lanterns flying around.

The atmosphere was electric also between me and Fresh Meat. We talked a lot and at one point we kissed and didn’t stop until 3 am.

I think that Fresh Meat is really cute and sweet. He told me many times yesterday that he would do only what I wanted and nothing more because he wants to make me smile and doesn’t want to screw things up between us. What a nice thing to say to a woman!

I like him a lot. He is funny, has a great sense of humour and is a sweetheart in general. I do enjoy being around him, even though he makes me feel a little nervous and self-concious. Something that I haven’t felt for a long time. It’s all good and positive. However, his age is a kind of a problem for me. I dated 24 year old before, but Fresh Meat is 23. I am 10 years older than him. 10 years!!! I can’t feel the difference when I am with him, but still….

I have a thing for young men and I am never interested in men my age or older. It’s just not my thing. I read quite a lot about this on the internet, and it seems like there are many women who enjoy company of younger men, but I still think that 23 is a little too young…

Anyway, we are both going to an animal shelter tomorrow to look at cats and then maybe for a road trip. I am excited about it. It will be nice to see him again.

