A couple of days ago I mentioned the French guy, who visited Chiang Mai for a few days. I was going to go out with him and then changed my mind and ignored his messages. I finally felt sorry for him and decided to tell him the truth.

‘I think you are a great guy. You are nice, handsome and funny, but I don’t want to waste my time and energy on someone, who is only here for a few days and who I might never see again.’ I wrote to him in an email.

He said he understood. He then went silent for a couple of days, but I got another message from him on Friday asking if my friends and I were doing anything in the evening and if we wanted to go out with him and his friend. So we did.

The French guy was all over me the whole night. I couldn’t move anywhere without him being behind my back all the time. It got to a point where I was pretty annoyed with him.

The next day we all went to see the festival of lights. This time I not only got the French guy’s attention, but also Fresh Meat’s. It was pretty entertaining, I must say. At one point I was sitting on the ground, between two of them, enjoying being chatted up by two handsome boys.

I was off work on Monday, so we went out on Sunday and after a few hours I stayed with the French guy alone. There’s nothing to tell here, except the fact that after a long and very spiritual conversation, we went to my place. He left the town the next day, and I am glad that I didn’t spend my time on dating him. I got the best out of this random friendship.

I still feel like I don’t want to date anyone, but I am fantasising about Fresh Meat. He is so young, but that is very exciting to me (I love young boys). I also have a date lined up from OKC with a guy I have a good feeling about, but again I do not want to get involved in anything. Maybe he could be my friend with benefits. Like I said, when it rains, it pours.

