My old French boyfriend has gone back home. I saw him twice during last two weeks and had an awesome time with him (non-sexual time, just to be clear). I didn’t even go to his good bye party yesterday, but for some reason I really do feel sad. It’s almost like an end of an era. It also means that my sister has a month before she leaves and this is just sad, sad, sad, sad….

I get attached to people easily. Normally I get over them pretty quickly, but I still can’t get used to the fact that this town is like an international airport.

Another thing that worries me is that from November I won’t have too many friends here. There’s Marion, of course, who has a serious boyfriend now and whenever we go out, they make out and are all over each other while I sit opposite them and feel like a total loser.

There’s Adam, who is bipolar and not always fun to hang out. There’s also my old School Crush, who is going into an alcoholism more deeply than ever, so I don’t really want to go out with him.

I’ve met a couple of other expats and locals here and they are fun, but it’s not really a bunch I can make real friends with.

I am waiting for HIM to come back…but that won’t be for another few weeks. A combination of the above makes me feel lonely a little.

This mood has been with me for the whole weekend. My feelings for HIM are getting stronger, instead of weaker and that doesn’t make me calmer. I should be over HIM now, right?

