Around a month ago I, my friend M and the School Crush went for a dinner to a very nice restaurant in town. It was my birthday and I wanted to celebrate in style.
We were served delicious food and entertained by a very nice, young man who happened to be the owner of the place. He was funny, really polite, spoke Thai, English, Chinese and could sing like an angel.

At one point M realised that she had met the guy on OKCupid. We went back home and she messaged him, confirming that he was the same person.
M decided that she wanted to go out with him, but then she met someone else and the Restaurant Guy was off the hook.

He caught my interest and I had been thinking of asking him out for a while. But I was hanging out with the School Crush and hoping that something would happen. After last weekend, however, I had a feeling that I didn’t want to see him for a while. So, I went on OKCupid and messaged the Restaurant Guy. After a few messages we set up a date.
We met yesterday at his bar. I must say I had a great time. We had a nice conversation, drank good quality beer (such a difference after the shitty Thai stuff) and I even met his friend.

The Restaurant Guy is highly educated, travelled a lot and he is a true gentleman. It makes such a difference from the dickheads I have been seeing recently.
But…I don’t find him attractive. I am not attracted to him in that way. I really like him, I like his personality, but if I want to be with a guy, I need something more than that.

He asked me to go to the cinema with him today to see a Thai movie. I will probably go. I just want to see what happens.

After my date yesterday I met my sister to watch the football. As it happened the Frenchie was there and he wasn’t alone. He had his new girlfriend with him. Awkward!! God, I am still attracted to him, but just on a physical level….

